Yesterday (11.6.12) we went to our fertility doctor to talk about starting our process of having another kid! We aren't telling anyone what we're doing because it was so hard for us having to tell everyone that we weren't pregnant. So, this go round, we're just keeping it to ourselves, but I need someplace to vent. So here I am, on our blog. Once we tell everyone I will be able to post them all and you can see my neurosis and processing thorough all of this.
So we went to the doctor just to get a starting point. She said, alright, let's start on the Clomid and i'll see you back here on the 14th. Get your vials to the clinic and we'll see you on Wednesday. So what we originally thought would be a January starting cycle has become NOVEMBER!!! A week away.
It was weird enough going to the clinic, much less leaving with an egg fertilizer prescription. That's what I call the Clomid. Essentially, that's what it is!
I'm nervous and excited all at the same time. I hope my pregnancy isn't as stressful as the last one. But I would do it all over again to get an awesome daughter like Parker. She has brought so much happiness to our family and I wouldn't trade that for the world, or months of bed rest.
As I was leaving for my errands I realized that mom is going to be here on Wednesday. So we're going to have to lie/fib to her (sorry Mom, we really didn't have a lawyer meeting). I want to tell everyone, but it will be easier on us this way. Plus, Jill doesn't want to know, so it works out well for everyone involved. Plus, if we were straight, we wouldn't be announcing to the world that we were trying each time! That'd just be gross.
No comments:
Post a Comment