Yesterday we all piled up and headed out for a walk. Just the two dogs, baby and us. Christian was walking Lola off-leash and pushing the stroller. I had Maggie and was trying (read failing) at working with Maggie and her collar. We were on our way back home when we heard some little yappy dogs. Their owner was sitting on the driveway with them. It looked like a kid sitting there. As we got closer I realized it was just a little old lady. There were two dogs. Maggie started throwing a fit barking because that's what she does now. I think she's acting out because of the baby. But that could just be an excuse for her horrific/annoying behavior.
The woman looked at Christian and yelled at her that Lola should be on a leash. Now, when you think about her yelling at Christian, who was CONTROLLING, her off-leash dog, this woman is being pulled down her driveway by her two little dogs. These dogs maybe weighed 10 pounds a piece. And they were ON leash. So, tell me, what good is a leash if you can't control the dogs on the end of it? It was ridiculous. Christian looked back at her after the woman had scolded her and said "my dog is more under control and listens better than your two dogs on the leash." It was so true.
No comments:
Post a Comment